Racine County Reporting Agencies

Racine County Agency Numbers

The Non-Emergency Dispatch, WI Humane Society, and County Hwy/DPW are your first numbers to call. These departments/agencies cover the whole county. Phone numbers are mobile friendly and will call with just a click or tap of your finger. I highly suggest emailing them the flyer you generate from HelpingLostPets.org. 

Even if you have a separate animal shelter for your community, call the WI Humane Society too. People may take your pet there anyway. They are only guaranteed to be taken to the community contracted shelter if the community humane officer picks up your dog. We suggest also contacting shelters in neighboring counties as many people have taken them to their area’s shelter, not where they should be taking the dog.

Do not call your local police department directly unless otherwise stated for your municipality. There is only Union Grove area that has a different shelter agreement at this time.

And please note that the DPW/Highway departments do not keep logs of animals they pick up without collars on. You will need to call these departments a couple times a week. Please call your alderman and the mayor for making a change in this log of picked up deceased pets they pick up, both cats and dogs. Lost animals lose their collars quickly for a variety of reasons.

  1. Racine County Non-Emergency Dispatch:   262-886-2300
    Eml: RCSheriff@racinecounty.com
  2. WI County Humane Society:   262-554-6699
    Eml: info@wihumane.org
  3. County Hwy/DPW:   262-886-8440
    David Prott, Superintendant Hwy/Parks: david.prott@racinecounty.com
    Michael Kirschling, Asst Superintendant (Ives Grove): david.prott@racinecounty.com
    Todd Kortendick, Operations Supervisor: todd.kortendick@racinecounty.com
    Bob Anders, Asst Hwy Superintendant (Rochester): bob.anders@racinecounty.com
    Pete Green, General Foreman (Rochester): pete.green@racinecounty.com

City of Racine:

City DPW/Streets Division:   262-636-9126


Village of Caledonia:

Village Hwy/DPW:   262-835-6425
Bill Jacoby, Hwy Operations Supervisor: bjacoby@caledonia-wi.gov


Village of Wind Point / North Bay:

Village of Wind Point (and North Bay) Non-Emergency: 262-639-3022
Eml: police@windpoint.org
Village of Wind Point Hwy/DPW:   262-639-3560
Village of Wind Point Eml: info@windpoint.org
Village of North Bay DPW: vnbpublicworks@gmail.com


Village of Mt. Pleasant:

Village Hwy/DPW:   262-664-7843
Mark Benish, Highway Foreman: mbenish@mtpleasantwi.gov


Village of Sturtevant:

Village Hwy/DPW:   262-886-7200 (for all departments), no email.


Town of Raymond:

Town Hwy/DPW:   262-835-2426 (garage), no email.


Village of Union Grove:

Village Hwy/DPW:   262-878-1818
Richard Piette, Public Works Director: rpiette@uniongrove.net
Animal Control Officer: Jodie Hoffmann-Ruffalo — you should call non-emergency dispatch
Contracted Shelter: Safe Harbor Humane Society, 7811 60th Av., Kenosha
ph. 262-694-4047


Town of Norway (aka Wind Lake):

Town Police:   262-895-2195
Town Animal Warden:   Sue @ 262-895-6266
Town Hwy/DPW:   262-895-6335


Village of Yorkville:

DPW: see Racine County above
Animal Control Officer: Jodie Hoffmann-Ruffalo — you should call non-emergency dispatch